Restaurant Review: Cafe Loisl

3 Jul

Met up with a friend who I haven’t seen for a very long time, and she chose this cafe. Well, I have to say, if it wasn’t suggested by my friend, I don’t think I would ever come here. Even though it’s not far from my home, the location is very inconvenient. There are some tables outside, not the best outdoor view, but nice and calm environment.

We went there on Sunday at around 12:30pm, and there weren’t a lot of empty tables. We were lucky to find a table near the window. My friend and I each got a breakfast set and a raspberry sparkling and then shared a piece of apple strudel.

image

Enjoying my raspberry sparkling

I know we should order Vienna Coffee, but I don’t drink coffee at all, so I chose Raspberry Sparkling to cool down myself on a hot sunny day.

image

Omelet on sourdough (HKD$59)

Sorry for the bad photo above, I’m still not used to my new phone yet, still trying to figure out the functions. Anyway, back to the omelet, it was just average, but I really like the sourdough. I think my friend’s one tastes better. Hers came with 2 eggs, some avocado and tomatoes, with sourdough.

image

Apple Strudel

I think most people, who have been to this cafe, would have tried this apple strudel. However, it wasn’t as good as expected, a bit disappointing; I would prefer apple pie or apple crumble more!

Environment: 8/10 (Inconvenient location, but quiet environment)

Service: 7.5/10 (Average, the man who I guess is the boss is friendly)

Food:  7.5/10 (Not particularly great)

Overall: A nice place to relax yourself.

Address: Shop A, G/F, 8 Tai On Terrace, Sheung Wan

Leave a Reply

