Empties #1

22 Jun

I have been seeing a lot of “Empties” videos on YouTube, so I thought I might also do a blog post about my recent empties.

Recent Empties

[From left to right]
St. Ives In-shower Exfoliating Body Polish 
Bioderma Sensibio H20  
 Koji Dolly Wink Long Masacara 

All 3 products are my favourite. I have done a full review on Bioderma’s Sensibio H20 and Dolly Wink’s long mascara, and I have already bought back-ups, so I’m still using these 2 products on a daily basis!

As for St. Ives’ body polish, I really like it, but it has been discontinued!!! I don’t really know how to describe its texture, it’s not a gel texture nor a cream texture. It’s a bit difficult to dig out from the tube, but once you start rubbing the product on your skin, it will melt and give your skin a gentle scrub. I use it once or twice a week, and every time after using this body polish, my skin feels very soft and smooth. I’m really upset when I found out this product is discontinued, especially it’s a really great product! St Ives is one of my favourite drugstore brands, I have used their body lotion, facial scrub and facial wash, and they are all affordable and of good quality, but sadly they decided not to continue producing body scrub. I have already bought a new body scrub, which I will talk more about it in my upcoming body care routine post.

One Response to “Empties #1”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Current Body Care Routine « C'est la vie - July 1, 2012

    […] use a body scrub once a week, and my skin does become softer and smooth. In my previous “Empties #1”  blog post, you might have seen me talking about my favourite body scurb, which is also […]

Leave a Reply

