Review: Nivea Visage Q10 Plus Anti-Wrinkle Eye Cream

3 May

Manning’s had a 25% discount on all products, so I went in to see if there’s anything I would like to buy. I saw this eye cream and suddenly remember how people started a conversation about it because of a product test done by the Hong Kong Consumer Council, claiming that it was one of the effective eye creams among the ones they have tested.

Nivea Q10 Plus Anti-Wrinkle Eye Cream

Nivea Visage Q10 Plus Anti-Wrinkle Eye Cream (HKD$112.4)

According to its packaging, it is recommended for people aged between 30 to 50. Although I’m only in my mid 20s, I still feel a need to use an anti-wrinkle eye cream. I don’t really have serious problem with dark circles, but do have some fine lines due to constant rubbing of my eyes, so I thought it would be great if this eye cream does help minimize fine lines.

Nivea Q10 Plus Anti-Wrinkle Eye Cream

Nivea Visage Q10 Plus Anti-Wrinkle Eye Cream

Although the packaging of the eye cream is very simple, I really like it, because the tube packaging is slim, so it’s easier to store and I think it’s more hygienic.

Fragrance-free eye cream

Amount of eye cream used each time

The eye cream is fragrance-free and it’s white in colour; the consistency isn’t too thick. A small amount of eye cream is enough for both eyes. I followed the instruction and gently pat the product with my ring finger, starting from the eye corner to the bridge of the nose. I think it does take a bit of time until the skin completely absorbs the eye cream, but it doesn’t feel heavy nor oily.

I have seen other reviews where people complained about the eye cream burning their eyes. For me, although it didn’t irritate my eyes, I do feel the slight burning sensation around my eyes and I’m sure is if I apply the eye cream a bit closer to my eyes, then it would definitely irritate my eyes. Therefore, do remember not to rub your eyes after applying the eye cream, and do not apply them too close to your eyes. I’m not sure if the burning sensation is a good thing or not, but it didn’t make my eyes uncomfortable, so I’m okay with that.

I will update again after I have used it for at least 4 weeks and see if it really does the job of minimizing the appearance of dark circles and wrinkles, as it claims.

Leave a Reply

