Review: Sasatinnie Facial Cleansing Brush

15 Apr

I have seen people raving about this type of silicone facial cleansing pad, so I thought I might also get one to see if it really works. I don’t think it’s very popular here in Hong Kong, and after some research, I only find that something similar is being sold at Sasa, and you don’t really have another choice, Sasatinnie is the only one available there. I will try to see if other beauty retails stores sell similar products and update you if I find any.

Before you buy it, you can actually feel the texture of the brush, as there’s this little round silicone piece on the top right hand corner. It’s soft and I don’t think it would be too harsh on our skin, but I still recommend people to use it with a gentle hand and stop using it when it irritates your skin, especially those with sensitive and acne-prone skin.

Sasatinnie Facial Cleansing Brush

Sasatinnie Facial Cleansing Brush (HKD$50)

There’s no clear instruction on how to use the brush, it only tells you how to hold it and take care of it, so I looked up on the Internet to see how others use it. For me, I firstly put some of my facial cleanser on my face and pour a bit on the cleansing brush. Avoiding area around the eye, I start massaging my face for about 1 to 2 minutes and then rinse it off. The facial cleanser I’m using now is Cetaphil Gentle Skin Cleanser, but I feel like it’s better to use a facial cleanser that foams and lathers up, as it adds an extra protection to the skin while massaging.

Sasatinnie Facial Cleansing Brush (Back)

Back of the packaging

Until now, I don’t really see a huge difference on its effect on removing blackheads, but I think it’s a really good tool for facial massage, which stimulates blood circulation and for relaxation purpose. I also feel like it helps cleanse away dead skin, and it leaves my skin feeling smoother.

Sasatinnie Facial Cleansing Brush (Front)

Sasatinnie Facial Cleansing Brush (Front)

Many people say that it slips when using these kind of cleansing brush/pad, however I didn’t experience any similar problem. The shape of the brush makes it easy to use and control, though I’m a bit worried if the small circular silicone piece will fall off from the larger piece after some time, as the connecting part looks a bit fragile to me.

Sasatinnie Facial Cleansing Brush (Back)

Sasatinnie Facial Cleansing Brush (Back)

Overall, I think this product is okay, I won’t say it does miracle on my face, but it does make my skin feel smoother and softer, and I like how I can use it as a facial massage tool. I, however, won’t use it on a daily basis, because I have slightly sensitive skin and skin redness problem.

Downsides:

  • I think it is a bit pricey. Though HKD$50 isn’t much at all, but I have seen similar product being sold at a lower price on the Internet, and I have also seen bloggers getting similar products at other beauty retail shops at a lower price too.
  • There’s a suction disc on the back of the brush so that you can attach it on the wall inside your shower, but it keeps falling off, so I don’t think it’s useful at all.

Update:

Found something very similar at CitySuper for HKD$44, a bit cheaper than Sasa’s.

3 Responses to “Review: Sasatinnie Facial Cleansing Brush”

  1. P.S. I Love Soap Co. April 20, 2012 at 6:42 PM #

    Looks like a very interesting product! From the looks of it though I probably wouldn’t use it myself.

  2. Rach January 27, 2013 at 8:22 AM #

    will i be able to find this instore at sasa in hk ??

    • Adele September 26, 2013 at 4:04 PM #

      Yes, I do see them instore at Sasa in HK. Try visit one and check them out.

Leave a Reply

