Review: Naris Up, Marine Collagen Skin Moisturizing Lotion

8 Apr

I heard about this product from one of my favourite beauty gurus, Michelle Phan. She used this skin moisturizing lotion to DIY her own cotton mask. I later realize that this product is sold in Hong Kong and it can be used as a toner too. As I didn’t like the previous toner (Senka Skin Lotion) I was using, so I decided to try this out.

Naris Up Skin Conditioner (Front)

Naris Up Marine Collagen Skin Moisturizing Lotion (HKD$45)

Naris Up Skin Conditioner (Back)

Naris Up Marine Collagen Skin Moisturizing Lotion (Back)

To be honest, I don’t really feel like any toner that I have used so far does wonders on my face, and I don’t know how effective they are on my skin, but since many people say it’s necessary to apply toner before putting on other skincare products, I’m still using toner, which I think it’s more an excuse to try and buy different products.

As a toner, I don’t really like this product, because I don’t feel the effect on my skin and the finishing touch. It doesn’t have much scent, but I can feel a slight touch of alcohol.

Although I don’t like using it as a toner, it’s a great product as a hydrating mask. I have nose allergy, so when the situation is a bit serious, the tip of my nose gets really dry because of the intense rubbing by facial tissues. And even if you use the softest tissues, your nose will still get super dry and skin will start to peel off. So when those days came and I had to go for a job interview the other day, I decided to soak a cotton pad with the skin moisturizing lotion and rest it on the tip of my nose for around 3 minutes, and very surprisingly my nose became very hydrated and I didn’t have any problem with skin peeling off.

So nowadays when I suddenly want a quick hydrating mask, I soak a compressed facial mask with the skin moisturizing lotion and leave it on for 3 minutes. I then pad the product into my skin, and continue with my regular skincare routine.

I do like to use it as a hydrating mask or an emergency facial mask, and will consider repurchasing it once I run out of it. Considering the price and the amount you get, I think it’s good to have it in your skincare collection. I bought mine at Sasa, and Naris Up actually has other skin moisturizing lotions with different effects, so you can choose the one that suits your skin type.

You can also check out Michelle’s video and see her detailed demonstration: http://www.michellephan.com/post/diy-cotton-mask-tutorial-bonus-pics-and-instructions

Leave a Reply

