Restaurant Review: Hong Ha Hot Bread, Mascot

25 Jan

Oh yes, I’m at Hong Ha Hot Bread again! I really like their Vietnamese roll, so I decided to go there again to try their chicken roll.

Since it was raining today, the queue wasn’t that long this time, approximately 8 customers waiting. The store also had some rolls prepared in advance, so when customers need extra ingredients, they just need add them and your order is done.

Chicken roll, Hong Ha Hot Bread

Chicken roll (AUD$5.00)

When I saw the chicken roll, my first impression was “the chicken rolls seems to have less ingredients”. There’s shredded chicken, pickled carrots, coriander, mayonnaise, special sauce and seasonings. The shredded chicken tastes very good and juicy. The bread wasn’t as crispy as last time, which I believe it’s because they were made ahead of time and they added too much mayonnaise. The chicken roll is still nice, but I definitely like the pork roll more!

Environment: N/A

Service: 7.5/10 (Average service)

Food:  8.5 /10 (I personally prefer the pork roll more!)

Overall: I’m definitely going to miss this so much!

Address: 1151 Botany Rd, Mascot, NSW 2020

Official website: www.redroll.com.au (Doesn’t seem to work though)

Leave a Reply

