Restaurant Review: Ayam Goreng 99, Kingsford

23 Jan

This is the fourth time I have been to Ayam Goreng 99, twice dine-in and twice takeaway. The following dish is always my number one choice!

Chicken satay, Ayam Goreng 99

Sate Ayam (Chicken satay) (AUD$8.00)

Sorry for the bad quality photo, it might not look nice, but it’s super delicious! I really like the peanut butter and sweet soy sauce. The chicken is charcoal grilled, but it’s not dry at all. My friend who came to visit me love this so much that she wish I could deliver some to her back in Hong Kong.

I heard that their marinated chicken is very popular too, but I guess I don’t have the chance to try them. I wish I could stay here longer to try their other dishes. Anyway, here are two other dishes that I would recommend: Rendang (Curry beef), Pepes Jamur (Mushrooms pepes). I think the only thing I didn’t really like was their thick rice noodles dish, I guess it’s mainly because I prefer the Chinese-style more.

Environment: N/A (Simple interior, and can get a bit crowded)

Service: 8.5/10 (The staff are pretty friendly and helpful. If you dine-in, you write down what you want to eat on a piece of paper and hand it in to one of their staff. You can get water from the fridge or get hot tea yourself, so it’s pretty much self-served.)

Food: 8.5 /10 (One of my favourite restaurants around UNSW campus)

Overall: Their food aren’t expensive, and they taste really good. Just beware of their opening hours. They are closed on Mondays and Tuesdays, and they have a 2-hour break between lunch and dinner time.

Address: 464 Anzac Parade, Kingsford, NSW 2032

Leave a Reply

