Review: Bioderma, Sensibio H20

6 Jan

I don’t really wear make-up on an everyday basis, because I’m such a lazy person, so I sometimes go out without putting any make-up nor sunscreen. When I do put make-up on, I just get a tiny bit of foundation to cover up some blemishes and redness spots on my face, apply some blush, and occasionally use mascara or eyeliner. I only put full make-up when I go to some special events, which only happens a few times a year. When I just have a bit of foundation and blush on, I don’t really use my make-up remover, because they easily come off when I use my facial cleanser to wash my face at night, and I’m just too lazy to do an extra step before I take a bath. As I don’t use make-up remover that often, I don’t feel like I need to buy those more expensive make-up removal products.

However, I really didn’t like my previous make-up remover, which is the Mandom Cleaning Express (Moist). I bought it because people have been raving about Bioderma’s Sensibio H20 and they said it’s the cheaper version of Bioderma. At first, I did think it’s okay, it doesn’t make my skin itchy, though I always feel like I need to rinse my face with water after using it. However, if you have eye make-up on, this product doesn’t do anything. I usually place the cotton pad on my eyes for a while before I wipe off my eye make-up, but it hurts my eyes every single time, and it doesn’t remove all my eye-make up!

When I went back to Hong Kong, Mannings was doing a promotion. The Bioderma Christmas Set was HKD$299, which comes with 500mL, 250mL and 100mL each. I really want to throw away my Mandom one, so I decided to buy this set and give it a try.

Bioderma Sensibio H20

I don’t have a photo of the whole set, so I can only show you the 250mL one. 

Result of using Bioderma H2O to remove my eye make-up (1st wipe)

Using Beioderma Sensibio H2O to remove Dolly Wink mascara (1st wipe: mostly removed)

I have to say I love this product so much. It doesn’t irritate my skin, my skin feels clean after using it and I don’t need to use water to rinse my face afterwards. Most importantly, it removes all my make-up, including waterproof eye-make up like Majolica Majorca mascara. I just need to place the cotton pad on my eyes for a while, and everything comes off easily.

Mandom’s products, of course, are much cheaper, I guess it costs around HK60 for 340mL. However, I don’t think you can call it as the cheaper version of Bioderma’s. Mandom’s products do not remove my eye make-up and it irritates my eyes! It’s okay to use on other parts of your face, but it doesn’t make your skin feel super clean.

I don’t like to use cleansing oil or gel-based make-up remover, I prefer water-based ones, so I guess Bioderma’s product suits me. It’s going to take me a long time to finish all 3 bottles, but I am definitely going to repurchase it when I run out of them.

P.S. I used Kiss Me Mascara today, and it took me a long time to remove it completely with Bioderma. It works really well with Majolica Majorca mascara and Dolly Wink mascara though.

One Response to “Review: Bioderma, Sensibio H20”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Recent Empties « C'est la vie - June 22, 2012

    […] 3 products are my favourite. I have done a full review on Bioderma’s Sensibio H20 and Dolly Wink’s long mascara, and I have already bought back-ups, so I’m still using […]

Leave a Reply

