Review: Koji Dolly Wink, Long Mascara BK with limited eyeliner

5 Dec

Update (15 Nov 2013): Dolly Wink has recently reformulated their mascara and changed the packaging. Pretty sure the brush is now different, but not sure about the performance of the new formulation. Shall try it once I finish up my current mascara!

Many YouTube beauty guru have been talking about Dolly Wink’s products; however, I couldn’t find them in Sydney, and I guess even if I find them, they will be pretty expensive. I waited until I got back to Hong Kong, and went to Sasa to get them. However, the store nearest to my home didn’t have the Dolly Wink eyeliner; instead they only had the Dolly Wink mascara with a free limited eyeliner. At first, I didn’t buy that set, because I don’t really like putting mascara on; however, after searching in 2 or 3 Sasa stores, I decided to get them, because the eyeliner itself is sold at HKD$105 at CitySuper, whereas for HKD$125, you get the mascara and the eyeliner, so why not?!

Koji Dolly Wink Long Mascara BK With Free Limited Eyeliner

Koji Dolly Wink Long Mascara BK with free Limited Eyeliner (HKD$125)

The pink packaging is cute. The mascara brush is pretty standard, nothing special about it. I actually like the Majolica Majorca mascara’s brush, it can easily catch up the lower lashes, and it doesn’t really clump but it does smudge a bit. This brush is okay to me, I hold it vertically to catch the inner upper lashes or the outer upper lashes, because my lashes are very short. From the photo below, you can see there are a lot of fibres, so it really extends my eyelashes and it doesn’t smudge nor clump at all! One thing to note though, the fibres do fall out after some time.

Koji Dolly Wink Long Mascara BK

The free limited eyeliner that comes with the mascara is the main focus! The brush is very thin and precise; however I guess I’m used to my old eyeliner (K-Palette 1 day tattoo eyeliner), so I can’t really control this new eyeliner brush. Although I’m still learning how to control my new eyeliner, I prefer the Dolly Wink eyeliner over the K-Palette one, mainly because the Dolly Wink one lasts longer and the colour is more solid.

Koji Dolly Wink Eyeliner

I still love my Majolica Majorca mascara, and still using my K-Palette eyeliner, but Dolly Wink’s mascara and eyeliner have become my favourite! Definitely going to buy another set as back-up!

P.S. I once had the Dolly Wink Mascara on for 15 hours, and I didn’t have panda eyes at all. However, I was applying my mascara one day, and my eye was itchy and tears started to pour out, it completely washed off all the mascara I have applied earlier, so maybe it’s not waterproof.

One Response to “Review: Koji Dolly Wink, Long Mascara BK with limited eyeliner”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Recent Empties « C'est la vie - June 22, 2012

    […] 3 products are my favourite. I have done a full review on Bioderma’s Sensibio H20 and Dolly Wink’s long mascara, and I have already bought back-ups, so I’m still using these 2 products on a daily […]

Leave a Reply

