Restaurant Review: Smile Yogurt & Dessert Bar, Tsim Sha Tsui

27 Nov

Finally my first review on Hong Kong’s restaurant! I have been longing to go to Smile Yogurt & Dessert Bar for a long time, because my friends have been talking about it and there are many reviews on the web too.

Banana Split (HKD$48)

I didn’t take a photo of it, so I had to take the photo from their official website. The actual product looks pretty similar to the photo shown, nicely presented. The portion is pretty huge, especially when it’s an after-dinner dessert, so I shared one with my friend.

Well, I have to say I was a bit disappointed, not that it’s not good, it’s just that the frozen yogurt doesn’t fit my taste and maybe we have chosen the wrong combination. The frozen yogurt is too sour, especially when I eat it with the fruit salad. My friend likes their frozen yogurt, but she said The Garden tastes better than Banana Split.

If you like frozen yogurt that is slightly more sour, then Smile’s yogurt might be something you want to try.

Environment: N/A (They actually have a few seats inside the store, most people just hold their frozen yogurt and eat outside. However, there isn’t any seats nearby or inside the shopping centre, not the best place to enjoy your dessert)

Service: 8/10 (Pretty friendly)

Food: 7.5/10  (Too sour for me, and I didn’t like the combination I tried, especially the fruit salad)

Overall: I didn’t really like the frozen yogurt, it’s a bit too sour for me, especially with the fruit salad. My friend likes their frozen yogurt though. I guess I might try another combination with chocolate.

Address: Unit G15A, G/F, K11, 18 Hanoi road, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon

Official website: www.smile-yogurt.com/

Leave a Reply

