Review: Jurlique, Rosewater Balancing Mist

23 Sep

It’s not the first time I use Jurlique’s products; however, it’s the first time I bought their product myself, instead of others giving me their products as a gift. I have tried their rose hand cream before, not my favourite though.

Jurlique: Rosewater Balancing Mist

Jurlique Rosewater Balancing Mist (AUD$39)

Description: A hydrating mist, rich in the living energy of rose and marshmallow to restore, tone and hydrate. Leaves the skin balanced and refreshed.

I bought this full size product which came with a free 30mL travel size in July, and started using it since August. I use it twice a day before I put my moisturizer. I like how it is refreshing and smells nice, but I don’t think it does wonder on my skin. My skin didn’t break out after using this product,  but no noticeable improvement either. I particularly don’t like how my skin feels after I spray it on my face, the product leaves my skin sticky and it isn’t that hydrating at all. Good product if you want to refresh your skin, but nothing more than that. To me, I think this product is overpriced, and I don’t think I’m going to repurchase this in the future. I’m sure there are other cheaper alternatives out there.

Leave a Reply

